In recent years, the number of new users that come to Facebook is growing up. But there are a lot of users have opted to deactivate and delete their Facebook account because they are not using it anymore. If you do not think you will use Facebook again, you can simply request to permanently delete your Facebook account.
Please remember after your Facebook account is deleted, you will not be able to reactivate or retrieve anything from your account. So before deleting your account, make sure you have downloaded a copy of your information from Facebook.
In order to download a copy of your info, log in to your Facebook account, go to Settings and choose “Download a copy of your Facebook data”.
Deactivating And Deleting Facebook Account
The only difference between deactivate and delete Facebook account is you can reactivate your Facebook account any time you want, while if you delete your account, there is nothing to get back.
Deactivating Facebook Account
- Your Timeline profile will be temporarily disabled and people will not able to see your profile as well as other information.
- People won’t able to find you (search for you) on Facebook
- All of your information, status, photos, video and notes still remain on your account. If you choose to reactivate your Facebook account, the information will be there when you come back.
In order to deactivate your Facebook account, log in to your account, go to Settings > Security tab and then select Deactivate your account.
Deleting Facebook Account
- When you choose to delete your Facebook account, you will not be able to access to your account anymore.
- All of your status, photos, videos, notes and many other things will be permanently deleted. The delete process might take up to 90 days to complete.
Read More: How To Delete Twitter Account Permanently ?
Delete Facebook Account – A Step By Step Guide
In case you have decided that you are done with your Facebook account and no longer use it anymore, just follow our simple step by step guide to learn how to delete Facebook account.
First, log in to your Facebook account. In the next step, visit this URL (from Facebook.com) to request to delete your Facebook account. The delete feature is not officially available on your Facebook account. So if you want to delete your account, you must click on the link below.
Next, click on “Delete my account” button.
It will ask you to provide your password again to make sure you want to do.
Your Facebook account is now deleted. We hope this article could help you to delete Facebook account in case you are not using it anymore. If you have any question about your Facebook account, feel free to ask.