How To Delete Twitter Account Permanently

A lot of individual users and businesses use Twitter for many purposes. If you have used Twitter for a while, and now decided to delete your Twitter account, then here is how to delete Twitter account permanently.

First, log in to your Twitter account at www.twitter.com. Currently, Twitter does not allow you to delete Twitter account from mobile devices. So find a desktop / laptop computer to delete your Twitter account.

Look at the top-right corner and click on your Twitter profile and select Settings.

How To Delete Twitter Account

Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on Deactivate My Account.

Deactivate Twitter Account

How To Delete Twitter Account ?

Next, click on the Deactivate @your-twitter-username button.

Delete Twitter Account

Twitter will ask you to enter your password to confirm that you want to delete your Twitter account. Simply enter your password and click on the Deactivate account button.

Twitter Password

How Long Does It Take To Delete My Twitter Account ?

Your Twitter account is scheduled for deletion and now inactive. It will not delete instantly. After you deactivated your account, Twitter will hold your account for 30 days and will permanently delete after that period.

Read More: How To Delete Facebook Account – A Step By Step Guide ?

If you login into your Twitter account within 30 days since it’s deactivated, the deletion queue will be removed and your account will be automatically reactivated. So to make sure your account is deleted, do not login into it within 30 days.

I hope this simple guide will help you to delete your Twitter account. If you have any question, feel free to ask me.